Members

===================================================

 

 Asghar Asghari Moghaddam

 Professor

 Hydrogeology

 Research interest:

 Hydrogeochemistry, Groundwater Hydraulics, Karst and basaltic rocks Hydrogeology, Groundwater Modeling, Groundwater Contamination.

 Email: moghaddam@tabrizu.ac.ir

 Tel:  (+98)41-33392731

Tabriz University Webpage   **  google scholar  **  magiran ** researchgate

 

 Ahmad Jahangiri

 Professor

 Petrology- Geochemistry

 Research interest:

 Igneous petrology, Geochemistry, Environmental geology, Geodynamic.

 Email: A_jahangiri@tabrizu.ac.ir

  Tel:  (+98)41-33392723

Tabriz University Webpage   ****   google scholar

 

 

 Mohsen Moayyed

 Professor

 Petrology

 Research interest:

 Igneous Petrology, Geodynamic, Geochemistry, Prophyry- Epithermal Ore Deposits.

 Email: moayyed@tabrizu.ac.ir

 Tel:  (+98)41-33392621

 

 Mohammad Reza Hosseinzadeh

 Associate Professor

 Economic Geology, Geochemistry

 Research interest:

 Porphyry - Epithermal Ore Deposits, Sediment-hosted Deposits, Poly-metallic Vein Deposits, Manto type copper Deposits, Fluid Inclusion / Stable Isotope Studies.

 Email:  Mr-Hosseinzadeh@tabrizu.ac.ir

 Tel:

 

 Ebrahim Asghari-Kaljahi

 Associate Professor

  Engineering Geology

 Research interest:

 Soil Mechanics,Rock Mechanics, Geohazars, Landslides, Soil treatment, In-situ tests.

 Email: e-asghari@tabrizu.ac.ir

 Tel:  (+98)41-33392724

 

 Nasir Amel

 Associate Professor

 Geologist and Petrologist

 Research Interests:

 Volcanology, Petrology of Plio, Quaternary volcanic rocks, Petrology of Igneous rocks.

 Email   : n.amel@tabrizu.ac.ir

 Tel.   (+98)41-33392696

 

 Abdorreza Vaezihir

 Associate Professor

 Hydrogeology

 Research Interests:

 Groundwater pollution, Flow and transport modeling, Fractured Rock Hydrogeology, Karst Hydrogeolohy, Fault zone hydrogeology.

 Email:  r.vaezi@tabrizu.ac.ir                vaezihir@yahoo.com

 Tel.   (+98)41-33393518

 

 Behzad Zamani G.

 Associate Professor

 Tectonics Stress Analysis

 Research Interests:

 Tectonics, Seismotectonics, Geophysics, Petroleum Geology, Rock Mechanics.

 Email:  b.zamani@tabrizu.ac.ir

 Tel.   (+98)41-33392700

 

 Robab Hajialioghli

 Associate Professor in Petrology

 Research Interests:

 Metamorphic petrology, Migmatites, Geochemistry, Geodynamic history and Tethyan-related events, Ultramafic rocks and ophiolites of NW Iran.

 Email:   Hajialioghli@tabrizu.ac.ir

 Tel:   (+98)41-33392404

 Fax:  (+98)41-33356027

 

 Kamal Siahcheshm

 Assistant Professor

 Economic Geology (PhD), Head of Earth Sciences department

 Research Interests:

 Mineral Chemistry, Fluid inclusion studies, Ore forming fluids evolution, Porphyry & Skarn ore deposits, Environmental geology.

 Email:  kl_siahcheshm@Tabrizu.ac.ir

 Tel:   (+98)41-33392693        Mobile:  (+98)9141004685

 

 Ata Allah Nadiri

 Assisstant professor

 Hydrogeology

 Research interest:

 Ground Water modeling,  Artificial intelligence, Hydrogeochemistry, Groundwater vulnerability Risk Assessment Subsidence.

 Email: Nadiri@tabrizu.ac.ir

 Tel:  (+98)41-33352726

 

 

Ghodrat Barzegari

 Assistant Professor

 Engineering Geology

 Research Interests:

 Geotechnical Investigations, NATM and TBM Tunnelling, Underground Construction, Ground Treatment, Cement Grouting.

 Email:   gbarzegari@tabrizu.ac.ir

Tel:   (+98)41-33392738

 

 Fatemeh Mesbahi

 Assistant Professor

 Tectonics and structural geology

 Research interest:

  Structural analysis of North West of Iran and Zagros fold-thrust belt, Tethyan related geology, Microtectnics, Neotectonics.

 Email: mesbahif@tabrizu.ac.ir

Tel:  (+98)41-33392715